It’s been two years since the Zac Brown Band released their well-received, but genre-bending, album Jekyll + Hyde, and the Southern rock outfit is set for an epic return in 2017, with not just a new record but a massive tour as well including Australia.

Aptly titled Welcome Home, ZBB’s fifth studio album will bring the band back to their roots and is likely to delight longtime fans and new listeners alike.

Zac Brown Band’s new album will be called Welcome Home, presumably in reference to the group’s decision to return to the sounds of their earlier music — specifically, to that of their first major-label album, The Foundation .

After a year-long hiatus, Lady Antebellum are back in a big way: Not only is the country trio set to release their first album in almost three years, they will also be hitting the road in 2017, visiting cities all across America (and the world). To say that it will be a big year for the two-time Grammys-winning band is an understatement.

At the centre of Lady A’s epic year is Heart Break, their sixth studio album.

Lady Antebellum’s new album is called Heart Break, but the record’s name and its title track are about a lot more than a broken heart.

Lady A also say that Heart Break’s title refers to their own “heart break” of sorts that came when they gave themselves a breather in 2016. Their self-imposed hiatus found each member slowing down, spending time with family and even releasing some solo music — but now that they’re back, the trio say they’re “more excited than we’ve been in 10 years.”

Marty Stuart is set to release his 18th studio album in early March. The project, titled Way Out West, is billed as a “love letter” to the American West, and to California in particular.

Way Out West was produced by Mike Campbell of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers and features instrumental backing from Stuart’s longtime band, the Fabulous Superlatives. The album’s 15 tracks consist of new original music, instrumentals and covers, including re-imaginings of Benny Goodman’s “Air Mail Special” and “Lost on the Desert,” which was once recorded by Johnny Cash.

Gretchen Wilson The “Redneck Woman” singer is back in demand since announcing the end of her two-year hiatus, so that means more media, more meetings and definitely more phone calls.

Known best for her southern rock-driven country hits “Here for the Party” and her signature “Redneck Woman,” Wilson re-entered the music scene with her late 2016 single, “Rowdy.” A near homage to her two smash singles, “Rowdy” even references the tracks in the second verse: “I’m a whole lotta crazy / A little bit naughty / This redneck woman’s always here for the party.”

Josh Turner has revealed the cover, track listing and release date for his upcoming album, Deep South, set for release in March.

The “Why Don’t We Just Dance” singer’s sixth studio album features 11 tracks, including the current climbing Top 20 hit, “Hometown Girl” and the 2014 single “Lay Low.”

Since his last album release in 2012 with Punching Bag, Turner and wife Jennifer welcomed a new baby, Samuel Hawke, into the family in September of 2014.

The country star burst onto the music scene in 2003 with his Top 20 debut single, “Long Black Train.” He’s since topped the charts with hits including “Your Man,” “Firecracker” and “Why Don’t We Just Dance.”

The soundtrack to the upcoming film The Shack features a host of familiar names from the country music world. Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, Dan + Shay and more all have cuts on The Shack: Music From and Inspired by the Original Motion Picture, the album of songs relating to the emotional film.